Author Topic: Spawn points for goldrush  (Read 9106 times)

Leeven

  • Member
  • Forum As
  • ****
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Spawn points for goldrush
« on: 08.12.2013, 21:11:03 »
As many of you may know axis has a disadvantage once the tank is stolen, spawn killing. So we've decided to enable a second spawn point for axis, there are 2 choices and would like your input, any other suggestions and your selection.
LeeveN :)

Gauki

  • CoLeader
  • Forum God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.096
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #1 on: 09.12.2013, 18:04:16 »
i think its a very good idea with the seconds spawn area :) so i choose the second picture as a start/spawn place ^^


Kissaki

  • Leader
  • Forum God
  • *****
  • Posts: 10.306
    • View Profile
    • Website
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #2 on: 09.12.2013, 19:41:36 »
Definitely not 1. How would allies ever be able to take the barrier or drive tank around the back side?
I guess both spawns would only enable once the bank is open?

ヤン

Leeven

  • Member
  • Forum As
  • ****
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #3 on: 09.12.2013, 20:39:09 »
yes, once doors are destroyed
LeeveN :)

N1c01ash

  • Forum As
  • *****
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #4 on: 10.12.2013, 17:24:52 »
http://imageshack.com/a/img849/4472/hpxx.jpg Zoom a bit,or this or allies and axis swap places WHEN ALLIES STOLE THE GOLD..:)

Leeven

  • Member
  • Forum As
  • ****
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #5 on: 10.12.2013, 21:13:26 »
We do not want to add a spawn at "axis new" as it may be a disadvantage to allies, it is too close to the barrier
LeeveN :)

LexXa

  • Member
  • Triple As
  • ****
  • Posts: 162
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #6 on: 11.12.2013, 08:42:44 »
So habe mir da auch mal gedanken gemacht was das Spawnen im allgemeinen betrifft und den spawnkill zu reduzieren und konflikte zu vermeiden.so ungefähr könnte man das doch auf den Maps kennzeichnen,falls das möglich ist.Oder?

So I made ​​myself because sometimes thought that matter spawning in general, and to reduce conflicts and spawnkill to vermeiden.so approximately one could but the mark on the maps, if that is possible. Or?


!Cheater sind Menschen, die es leider nicht geschafft haben, durch ihr Talent und hartes Training so gut zu werden wie die Profis!
                   !Cheaters are people who could not make it, so good to be by her talent and hard training like the pros!
 

N1c01ash

  • Forum As
  • *****
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #7 on: 11.12.2013, 16:05:38 »
We do not want to add a spawn at "axis new" as it may be a disadvantage to allies, it is too close to the barrier
try to switch allies spawn and axis spawn when allies steal the truck,that is fair if u ask me.


Leeven

  • Member
  • Forum As
  • ****
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #8 on: 13.12.2013, 17:32:25 »
@N1c01ash that may take some time, alot of work but possible, could someone please explain what lexxa is trying to say
LeeveN :)

N1c01ash

  • Forum As
  • *****
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #9 on: 14.12.2013, 10:52:18 »
Glad i could help. :)

Leeven

  • Member
  • Forum As
  • ****
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #10 on: 14.12.2013, 21:09:01 »
no promises though, for the time being, we shall commence with the axis gate
LeeveN :)

Absolute

  • Member
  • Viking
  • ****
  • Posts: 625
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #11 on: 15.12.2013, 06:51:09 »
lexxa said she agree with news spawns if it can avoid spawnkilling/conflicts. She suggest another spawn as show the pic. (it's not an exact translate of what she wrote, but it is what I understand)

cheers :)
Sex ist ein kampf, liebe ist krieg

Leeven

  • Member
  • Forum As
  • ****
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #12 on: 15.12.2013, 12:53:53 »
tnx man
LeeveN :)

Absolute

  • Member
  • Viking
  • ****
  • Posts: 625
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #13 on: 15.12.2013, 18:07:45 »
np :)
Sex ist ein kampf, liebe ist krieg

Gauki

  • CoLeader
  • Forum God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.096
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #14 on: 04.01.2014, 00:54:22 »
@ leev ;) do u finished your work ?


XXXX

  • Member
  • Forum As
  • ****
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #15 on: 05.01.2014, 11:39:12 »
leeven ,where is the script?

mAus

  • Triple As
  • **
  • Posts: 158
  • Fuck off im solo xD
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #16 on: 19.01.2014, 09:10:16 »
LeeveN work is finish? Im we like testing "new goldrush" xD
P.s My PC broke :s

Leeven

  • Member
  • Forum As
  • ****
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #17 on: 25.01.2014, 23:52:36 »
Sorry for the late and delayed replies, yes the work is finished all set and ready for testing, I had forgotten about it, all that needs to be done is for it to be uploaded onto the server..hope yall enjoy it
LeeveN :)

Gauki

  • CoLeader
  • Forum God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.096
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #18 on: 26.01.2014, 19:47:13 »
oki, feel free to upload it ! we all want to see your work :)


TunPal

  • Wiederkehrend
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #19 on: 26.01.2014, 22:50:55 »
you can post it here

Leeven

  • Member
  • Forum As
  • ****
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #20 on: 28.01.2014, 08:47:08 »
Well here it is, although i cannot take all the credit, i did have some help when i was stuck..lets upload it and try it out
LeeveN :)

Leeven

  • Member
  • Forum As
  • ****
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #21 on: 28.01.2014, 08:50:46 »
we should try it out on the war server first with all the members playing to test it because i think there may be a few faults, maybe sniped or kissaki could disable all restrictions, upload the script and try it out :)
LeeveN :)

mAus

  • Triple As
  • **
  • Posts: 158
  • Fuck off im solo xD
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #22 on: 28.01.2014, 11:33:34 »
Can now test? :)

Kissaki

  • Leader
  • Forum God
  • *****
  • Posts: 10.306
    • View Profile
    • Website
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #23 on: 30.01.2014, 18:56:22 »
It changes the spawntime from 19 / 10 to 20 / 15. Deliberate?
Glancing over it I also couldn’t imagine why the gold-area triggers were removed?

ヤン

TunPal

  • Wiederkehrend
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #24 on: 30.01.2014, 23:19:49 »
It changes the spawntime from 19 / 10 to 20 / 15. Deliberate?
Glancing over it I also couldn’t imagine why the gold-area triggers were removed?
it need some fixes but i didnt notice that issue
good work leeven but there are some issues
when the map begins there are 2 announcements in the wrong time
the script actually add extra allies spawn not axis one as described above
 

Gauki

  • CoLeader
  • Forum God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.096
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #25 on: 31.01.2014, 00:51:27 »
tunpal may u fix leevens script to final one ? :D thx

ahhh also thx to leev 4 his work xd


TunPal

  • Wiederkehrend
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #26 on: 31.01.2014, 11:38:50 »
tunpal may u fix leevens script to final one ? :D thx

ahhh also thx to leev 4 his work xd

try to change this
 
Code: [Select]
create
           {
                   scriptName "goldrushgate_obj"
                   classname "team_WOLF_objective"
                   targetname "goldrushgate_obj"
                   origin "2896 1569 -415"        // z = CC_FILTER_ALLIES(5)
                  [s] spawnflags 2        // TEAM_ALLIES[/s]
}

replace spawnflags 2 to 1 //TEAM_AXIS
change it for all create commands
then
replace "team_CTF_bluespawn" by  "team_CTF_redspawn"

Code: [Select]
create
               {
                     classname [s]"team_CTF_bluespawn"[/s]  // make "team_CTF_redspawn" instead
                     scriptname "goldrush_spawn1"
     targetname "goldrush_spawn"
                     spawnflags 2  // make 1 for axis_team
                     origin "2896 1569 -415"
                     angle "-89"
}

replace autosetspawn too !!

remove wm_announce "^2Tank has been stolen"
        wm_announce "^2Construct tank barriers"
   from line 289 to 290

need some time to investigate it all
« Last Edit: 31.01.2014, 11:43:20 by TunPal »

Leeven

  • Member
  • Forum As
  • ****
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #27 on: 01.02.2014, 08:53:43 »
thanks tunpal, mentioned edits has been made, heres the mended script
LeeveN :)

Leeven

  • Member
  • Forum As
  • ****
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #28 on: 01.02.2014, 08:56:52 »
sorry about the above script, discard off that, here is the mended one
LeeveN :)

$n!p3d

  • Member
  • King
  • ****
  • Posts: 875
    • View Profile
Re: Spawn points for goldrush
« Reply #29 on: 01.02.2014, 09:12:59 »
sorry about the above script, discard off that, here is the mended one

uploading it